underrated pleasure #sundaypampering

Who doesn’t love sunday. It’s the perfect day for some pampering! Today I share with you my sunday evening pamper routine.

After taking my makeup off I go for “multimasking”. My most loved masks at the moment are the new ones from L’oréal. I combine the pink Exfoliating & Refining Red Algae mask with the grey Detox & Brighten Charcoal Clay mask. It’s the perfect combination and they both smell divine.

img_3174

The pink one contains 3 pure clays and red algae. It exfoliates dead skin cells, unclogs and tightens pores. The grey one contains also the clays and charcoal. It’s for dull and tired looking skin. Ow yes, very much needed!

img_3176

While I wait for the mask to dry, I love to read a book. At the moment I’am reading, When Breath Becomes Air, writen by Paul Kalanithi about his transformation from a neurosurgeon into a patient diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. It’s a heavy read but very interesting, powerful and moving.

To treat my lips I always go for Smith’s Rosebud Salve. It gives your lips an instant fix and leaves a healthy shine.

img_3166

I put some coconut oil in my hair, it’s the perfect natural hair mask! It gives your hair a gorgeous shine. Ofcourse no sunday evening without a messy bun.

img_3170kopie

I had a problem with greasy hair so I decided to invest in some good shampoo and conditioner. After doing some research I eventually ordered the OI shampoo, conditioner and all in one milk by Davines. It’s a dream, it gives me an extra day of softness and smells like a relaxing spa.

img_3178

Over the Christmas season I totally got addicted to the Vanilla Chai range from the Body Shop. I really love a good old Chai Latte and this shower gel smells like it. It’s a dream and very soothing.

img_3180

After taking a shower my face screams for some hydration so I spoil it with the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion from Clinique. This is a very good product. You feel the difference immediately! Since this year I started using eye cream, because we all grow older ofcourse. I use the Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream. It’s 99% natural, soothes, brightens and lifts.

img_3185

As a nurse I have to spoil my hands. All the hand sanitizer causes serieus dryness! To begin I use the Sally Hansen Vitamine E nail and cuticle oil. Love this stuff! At the moment the hand cream on my night stand is Helping Hands from Lush. It contains almond, cacao butter and camomile. The cream is created with nurses in mind and dear god they did a good job! I don’t like the smell but it disappears after two seconds so I will survive. It works like magic.

img_3186

I also use the Cruisin’ For A Snoozin’ Sleep Balm from Anatomicals. I really don’t have sleeping problems, on the contrary, but I like the ritual of massaging this relaxing balm on my temples. We all have those strange little habits, don’t we.

Don’t forget your pampering sessions! Enjoy!!!

 

© All rights reserved by underratedpleasures

 

 

 

 

One thought on “underrated pleasure #sundaypampering

Leave a Reply

