underrated pleasure #pimpingleftovers

I don’t like overripe fruit. So I needed some ways to pimp my leftovers so I could eat them instead of throw them in the bin. Zero waste, hooray!

img_0978

When I buy a bunch of bananas, I freeze a few so I can make delicious healthy banana ice cream. The only thing you have to do, is blend the frozen banana and it will transform in a lovely ice cream texture. Very refreshing and just banana! Sometimes I add some raw cacao powder and top it with fruits and granola.

img_1995

What I also like to do is making banana bread. Hema made this very easy with their banana bread mix. You only need 3 bananas, 3 eggs and 170 ml olive oil. Inside the package you also get some pecan nuts to sprinkle on the top. Absolutely delicious!

img_2080

When pears go soft, I like to bake them in the oven to add some extra taste. I cut them in half, remove the seeds and sprinkle some cinnamon over them. I make a mix with maple syrup and a little bit vanilla extract and also pour this over the pears. They go in an oven from 190°c for 20 minutes. This is the perfect warm autumn snack!

img_2063

 

© All rights reserved by underratedpleasures

 

 

Leave a Reply

