underrated pleasure #nature

I’am a real nature lover. The different shades of green, the leaves, the sounds nature creates. 100 % zen! So it’s no surprise my holiday was very green coloured.

20160824_091130

During my vacation we took the car and drove to a random spot in Germany. We just take a look on the map and go to the place with the most green around it. This year we where very lucky, because by accident we entered this magical place in the woods.

img_1337

We’re totally surounded by trees and the only thing we could hear was the wind, animals or ourselves. Instant relaxation injection.

20160816_170538

No wifi for 2 weeks! I absolutely loved it! I finally had time to read a book, or go on a long walk in the woods without any direction. No obligations, no terrible newsfacts, no deadlines, no pressure at all.

20160816_161940

The first few days I couldn’t fully relax. I needed some time to find my OFF button. Once I found it there was no way back and I became the most relaxed person on earth. I only woke up when I was ready for it. Drank my morning coffee in front of the water while doing absolutely nothing, without feeling guilty about it!

20160816_111935

20160816_110504

At nighttime we made diner over an open fire and drank beers around the bonfire. My friends learned me how to make a fire and we had the most lovely chats.

20160816_183756

 

20160816_183518

 

img_1371

 

 

The trip was the best relaxation but most of all a celebration of our friendship. We’re all going different ways in life but our mutual center in all of this is the most lovely place on earth.

 

© All rights reserved by underratedpleasures

 

Leave a Reply

