underrated pleasure #homemadesnacks

I’m back! I had a wonderful holiday (I tell you about it in another post). The first thing I like to do when I come home from a holiday is making my house the most cozy place on earth. After that I go grocery shopping to fill the fridge so I can make some delicious homemade snacks. In this post I share with you my personal top 3 homemade snacks!

♥ homemade popcorn

I put coconut oil in a bowl and cover the bottom with popcorn kernels. Place the bowl over medium heat. Now you just have to let the popcorn pop!
You can cover the popcorn with whatever you want. Pepper, salt, paprika powder, garlic powder,… Personally I love them with salt but today I made them with coconut sugar. When the popcorn is popped I drizzle some coconut oil over them so the sugar really sticks to the popcorn.

♥ roasted crispy chickpeas

Preheat the oven to 230 °c. Rinse and drain the chickpeas. Make sure they are dry. Toss them with olive oil and some salt or other spices you like. Roast the chickpeas for 30 to 40 minutes but stir them every 10 minutes. They are also very good in a salad or in soup.

♥ homemade tortilla chips

These are very easy! You just cut a random corn tortilla into pieces. Lay them on a bakeplate with baking paper. Drizzle some olive oil and salt over it. Put them in a 200 °c preheated oven for 5 minutes. Let them cool down and enjoy them with a delicious dip!

 

© All rights reserved by underratedpleasures

Leave a Reply

